The Arizona Teacher Mentoring Project for Special Educators proudly presents our partners in making lives better through education.

  1. Arizona Department of Education (ADE)
    Oran Tkatchov, CSPD Director of Professional Development
    Arizona Department of Education
    ADE (link) and ADE CSPD (link)
    Lisa Aaroe, CSPD Director of Recruitment and Retention
    Arizona Department of Education
    ADE (link) and ADE CSPD (link)
    Tracy Faulkner, Goal 1 Coordinator
    Arizona Department of Education
    ADE (link) and ADE SPDG (link)
  2. Community Colleges
    Marjorie Schiller
    Central Arizona College
  3. ESS/CSPD Certification Specialist
    Maura Yildirim
    Arizona Department of Education
  4. Future Educators of Arizona
    Gerry Corcoran
    Career & Tech. Education
    Future Educators of Arizona (link)
  5. Mentoring Projects
    Patricia Peterson
    Northern Arizona University
    NAU College of Education (link)
    Maria Nahmias
    University of Arizona
    UA College of Education (link)
  6. Partner School Districts
    Sunnyside Unified School District (SUSD)
    SUSD web site (link)
    Tucson Unified School District
    TUSD web site (link)
    Flowing Wells Unified School District
    FW USD web site (link)
    Amphitheater School District
    Amphitheater SD web site (link)
    Altar Valley School District
    Altar Valley SD web site (link)
    Vail School District
    Vail USD web site (link)
    Marana School District
    Marana USD web site (link)
    Marianne Castellon (520) 682-4782
  7. Pima County School Superintendent's Office
    Pima County Regional Support Center
    Professional development opportunities for teachers Pima County RSC web site (link)
    The Office of the Pima County Superintendent
    Pima County Schools (Superintendent) web site (link)
  8. Raising Special Kids
    Joyce Millard Hoie, Executive Director
    Raising Special Kids
  9. S.E.L.E.C.T.
    Amy Grey
    Northern Arizona University
    S.E.L.E.C.T. at NAU (link)
  10. Speech
    Catherine Bacon
    Arizona State University
    Elise Lindstedt
    Northern Arizona University